Wise Words

This evening, I had fun roaming through some copies of the wonderful motivational magazine Bits & Pieces searching for inspiration.* I’ve gathered together some quotes from writers I think may inspire us all:

“I never know what I think about something until I read what I’ve written about it.”
William Faulkner

“It takes hard writing to make easy reading.”
Robert Louis Stevenson

“A play needs a beginning, a muddle, and an end.”
Alexander Woollcott

“Plunge boldly into the thick of life.”
Goethe

“Forget about likes and dislikes. They are of no consequence. Just do what
must be done. This may not be happiness, but it is greatness.”
George Bernard Shaw

“The supreme accomplishment is to blur the line between work and play.”
Arnold Toynbee

“When you give of yourself, you receive more than you give.
Antoine De Saint-Exupery

“Be steady and well ordered in your life so that you can be fierce and original
in your work.”
Gustave Flaubert

“A loving heart is the truest wisdom.”
Charles Dickens

“When you follow your bliss…doors will open where you would not have thought there would be doors, and where there wouldn’t be a door for anyone else.”
Joseph Campbell

May one of these gems inspire you today as we all write on!

* My friend and mentor Rob Gilbert gave me a stash of these — I’m so grateful!

About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

