e-Book Awards

If you’ve created one or more e-books in either fiction or nonfiction that you feel are primed to find a bigger audience, then you may want to consider submitting to the 2016 Writer’s Digest Self-Published e-book Awards. Deadline: September 1. The categories open for submission are:

Mainstream/Literary Fiction
Genre Fiction (Includes Romance, Horror, Science Fiction, Humor, etc.)
Nonfiction (General, Cookbooks, Reference, Guidebooks, Textbooks)
Inspirational (Spiritual, New Age)
Life Stories (Biographies, Autobiographies, Family Histories, Memoirs)
Children’s Picture books
Middle-Grade/Young Adult

The Grand Prize Winner will receive:

$5,000 in cash
Feature article coverage in the May/June 2017 “Writer’s Digest” magazine
A paid trip to the Writer’s Digest Conference
A platform & marketing consultation with Chuck Sambuchino, author of Create Your Writer Platform

One First Prize winner in each category will receive:

$1,000 in cash
Promotion in the May/June 2017 issue of Writer’s Digest
All entrants will receive a brief commentary from one of the judges.

For more information, visit writersdigest.com. Write on!


About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s