Don’t Quit

In my rambles today, I came across a sheaf of quotes by Muhammad Ali, many of which seem fresh and energizing. He’s surely one guy who wrote his own story in his own way! Some of his words to ponder:

“I am an ordinary man who worked hard to develop the talent I was given. I believed
in myself, and I believe in the goodness of others.”

“It’s lack of faith that makes people afraid of meeting challenges, and I believed in myself.”

“I shook up the world, I shook up the world.”

“He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life.”

“I hated every minute of training, but I said, ‘Don’t quit. Suffer now and
live the rest of your life as a champion.”

“Only a man who knows what it is like to be defeated can reach down to the bottom of his soul and
come up with the extra ounce of power it takes to win when the match is even.”

“I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew who I was.”

“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief
becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen.”

“I should be a postage stamp because that’s the only way I’ll ever get licked. I’m beautiful.
I’m fast. I’m so mean I make medicine sick. I can’t possibly be beat.”

“My only fault is that I don’t realize how great I really am.”

“Ali’s got a left, Ali’s got a right — when he knocks you out, you’ll sleep for the night; and
when you lie on the floor and the ref counts to ten, hope and pray that you never meet me again.”

“Life is so, so short. Bible says it’s like a vapor.”

“I wanted to use my fame and this face that everyone knows to help uplift and
inspire people around the world.”

“Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth.”

“What keeps me going is goals.”

“Superman don’t need no seat belt.”

“The man who has no imagination has no wings.”

A bit of Ali’s bravado might be bracing for us all as we write on!

About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Quit

Leave a Reply

